Mundiriso - logo



Organic farming is a type of agriculture that exploits the natural fertility of the soil, favoring it with limited interventions; wants to promote the biodiversity of its domestic species, excludes the use of synthetic products and genetically modified organisms.

The European Union rules, relating to organic farming concern agricultural products, but also include the stages of the production process.

Organic certification based on EC Reg. 843/2007 can only be issued by Certification Bodies recognized by the EU.

The Certification of organic products is a “supply chain” system, therefore the transformation phase, in addition to respecting the indications set by the standard in terms of good processing practices, must:

  • Acquire certified organic subjects
  • Maintain this requirement during the processing and packaging phases

Mundi Riso has obtained this certification since 2005.


The BRCGS, where version 8 has been applicable since February 2019, is the reference standard of large international distribution to guarantee the healthiness of products, providing a management plan for food safety and is composed of a HACCP system and a plan for food safety.

The BRC certification binds qualified suppliers to the distribution company as it details the structural specifications for the food manufacturer for:

  • The production environments
  • Product and process specifications
  • Behavioural rules for staff


Farm Sustainability Assessment (FSA) is a framework which permits the agricultural companies of vegetal products to identify its own sustainability status, and to face each discrepancy in view to make the own business more sustainable from the financial, social and environmental point of view.

This tool was created by Sustainable Agriculture Initiative (SAI) platform, a global initiative per the value chain of food and beverage with the aim of sustaining the sustainable agriculture around the world, in accordance with the 17 sustainable goals areas identified by the UN.


IFS certification serves food production companies to improve the applied food safety system and make it more efficient. Furthermore, the voluntary IFS certification is a recognized quality guarantee. IFS certification is an internationally recognized standard.

The requirements to apply for and obtain the IFS are:

  • Being a company that produces packaged foods
  • Have the specific structural requirements to guarantee food safety
  • Being able to implement a specific system that takes into account all the requirements and points of the standard
  • Ensure the presence in the company of at least one metal detector
  • Have an effective system of guaranteeing the authenticity and origin of the products


Kosher is the set of religious rules, dominating the nutrition of Jewish people.

The word “Kosher” or “Kasher” means in accordance with the law, suitable or permitted.

The laws of Jewish nutrition (kashrut) derive from the Bible, and are detailed in the Talmund (one of the sacred texts of Judaism) which, together with other codes of Jewish traditions, is considered transmission of the Torah.

FSSC 22000

Food Safety System Certification 22000 – is a certification system designed for the food industry, owned by FSSC – Foundation of Food Safety Certification (Foundation for the Certification of Food Safety) and represents an evolution of ISO 22000, integrated with the Pre-Requisites, Good Manufacturing Practices GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices).

It is the only standard recognized by the GFSI (Global Food Safety Initiative) based on a “management system” for food safety.

It aims to harmonize certification requirements and methodologies related to food safety throughout the supply chain and thanks to this approach, the company can better respond to the demands of the global food sector and has the opportunity to make long-term progress.